Skip to content

interesting article on north/south korean language barrier…

August 30, 2006

ah… it’s damn grey here… well, at first i thought it was refreshing but began to get to me… eh…
i was browsing google news and ran into this article… think it’s pretty intriguing and well written… but then i had to laugh because after living outside korea for such a long time, even i have hard time understanding these “new hybrid korean-english words”… oh, you just need to click on the title of this blog to see it…

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. I thought the misty rain yesterday was nice but now it just seems dreary. I’m having trouble with the link but I’ll keep trying. Regarding Korean language, my wife and I were recently discussing the similarities between Minyo and traditional Native American songs. Obviously the language is different, but the intonation and cadence of some of the songs seems so similar. Did you ever notice that or is it just me?

  2. oh, try copying/pasting this…http://www.iht.com/articles/2006/08/30/news/dialect.php#hmm, i wish i knew more about native american music to answer you that question…

  3. i thought i posted a comment on this….hm….where did it go?

Leave a comment